Winter Night.

In this winter night,I look outside,
As the creatures and birds and humans of all kind,
Are fast asleep,Unaware of the beauty of the night,
I love these bright stars,shining up so high,
In the cloudless twinkling night,
Everything is so calm,the world is quiet.

Cold winds blow,Like a slow musical show,
They whisper in my ears,Am I the only one to hear?,
I keep my eyes skinned,But these winds have ginned me from within ,
I sync with the wind,trying to find my missing link,
In the cloudless twinkling night,
Everything is so calm,the world is quiet.

I think and think,as the clock on the wall ticks,
It  clicks in my,Its been a long time,
I haven’t written about my life,I pick a paper,
A pencil and eraser,to write something light but right,
In the cloudless twinkling night,
Everything is so calm,the world is quiet.

42 thoughts on “Winter Night.

  1. I look out of the window
    An image profound,
    Painted in monochrome-
    The black of the night
    Against the white
    Of the full Moon
    And snow.
    Unearthly beauty
    Sculpted in
    Unearthly silence,
    Save for the North wind
    Who has driven his strokes
    In perfection, blanketing
    All land and water
    In the realm of ice
    And frost.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Featured Bloggers 1/3/16: Blog Networking 101 | Dream Big, Dream Often

  3. Pingback: Featured Bloggers 4/7/16: How to Blog Network | Dream Big, Dream Often

Leave a Reply

