I am (NOT) Offended.

I am NOT offended,
Each time they tell me,
how short I am,Or how bad I look,
When my flaws and weeknesses,
Are misjudged by people,
When they say the lines on my Palm,
Are not lucky enough for me,
It’s so funny to me,How the mole on my wrist,
Is the reason I write so many poems to them,
But then they say I stay up all night,
Just to write poems about my life,
It is usless and waste of time they say,
But they don’t know how good I feel when I write about them, my life and its happenings,
Without their knowledge,and they appreciate then,
When my caste and culture creates a problem to them,
Because it makes me run behind money but I swear I’m not impressed,
Its so harsh to hear them trash comments on me,
It’s so hard for me not to fight with them,
When the pain in my life gives happiness to them,
The point out their finger to me,
Each time I pass by them,
They don’t see the other four pointing towards them.
I am NOT offended by any of these,
Because the voice in my mind,
Keeps telling me,Just let it go,
Let them say,Let them do,
You keep moving,You do good,
They don’t know my plans,They don’t know my rules,
They have no other things in their life,
That is the reason they judge me and maybe even you.

74 thoughts on “I am (NOT) Offended.

  1. Always wonderful to read your work. The fact you write after weeks but it is worth the wait because you always come up with something amazing. Yes, do not be offended and listen to your voice. They are going to keep talking but you keep on moving because when you succeed then they change sides and laugh with you and not at you. If it makes you happy then that is all that matters. I know it is easier said than done but it has to be said and only then it can be done. I hope life is going well on your side. Best wishes and warm regards, stay blessed πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Those who write and have the ability to write only know the power and essence of writing. Writing cannot be by everyone and if you are able to write, pen down the emotions and express the feelings in the form of beautiful literary pieces, then you are not ordinary, you have this talent which is precious.
    I also come across many people who only pass comments and taunts ,me and make fun of my writing. I just laugh at them from my inside and ignore as I know literary pieces can be understood only when you have patience and mind to concentrate and co-relate with what have been written. Writing gives immense pleasure which cannot be expressed in words, it can only be felt…

    Just keep the good work as your literary pieces are precious… keep going… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wonderful poem! πŸ™‚

    You actually reminded me of this quote:

    “The [person] who follows the crowd will usually get no further than the crowd. The [person] who walks alone is likely to find himself in places no one has ever been before.

    Creativity in living is not without its attendant difficulties, for peculiarity breeds contempt. And the unfortunate thing about being ahead of your time is that when people finally realize you were right, they’ll say it was obvious all along. You have two choices in your life; you can dissolve into the mainstream, or you can be distinct. To be distinct, you must be different. To be different, you must strive to be what no one else but you can be . . .”

    Liked by 3 people

  4. The discussion generate here is heartwarming. I hope you know that there is really just only you and you have no need to give in to any soul sucking energy. I find it a shame that anyone would try to tell you that you’re wasting your time when you’re so young and have so much to offer. The quote by Gabriel360 belongs on a wall somewhere. Criticism can be a sign you’re headed in the right direction. Nobody wants you to adjust to a lower standard. They are scared of having to change their ideas. Despite the criticism, they would be unhappy if you were less brilliant. x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know it’s just me,and I know I shouldn’t care for what people say,Because it’s my life and I’ll live it my way,But sometimes when it gets too much,I can write a poem about that situation and it makes me feel so good.They can’t be like me,So they’re way more Burning.And Thankyou for your encouragement and positive words,I appreciate them truly.
      Takecare. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

