Away.

With reference to my previous story,I decided to write a poem on how shanaya felt about Varun,And thanks to my dear WordPress friend http://jeezcynthi.wordpress.com who adviced me to do so,Here I am writing this poem,This is from the point of view of Shanaya. πŸ™‚

I still remember,
The look on your face,
We meet in the corridors,
At 2:48,The smile that you gave,
The first time you saw me,
But,the road to our friendship,
Was so much fragile,
Maybe,thats why we drifted apart,
And then you went,
AWAY.

I too recall now,
The nervousness in my legs,
The place where we met,
Will haunt me for years,
I can’t think of looking back,
Can’t believe it’s all over.
I won’t go back from where we started.
You have now gone,
AWAY.

Maybe,now I need to understand,
That you won’t ever come back,
But now all that I know,
Is that I don’t know,
How to be something you miss,
I can’t imagine,How could we end up like this?
I never thought you would leave me,
And get AWAY.

Now here I am,laying in my bed
It’s 2:30am,Memories from that night,
Flash in my mind,we talked for the whole night,
You told me all that was yours,so many secrets,
But now this empty silence,Of this long night,
Cuts me to the core,
You told me you loved me,
So why did you go?
AWAY.

I won’t weep and cry for you,
No im not that,There is a change in my plans now,
And bigger dreams in my heart,
That I wish never break,
Now that you’ve gone,
This poem is to remind you,
All the reasons I gave everytime,
I tried to go,
AWAY.

51 thoughts on “Away.

  1. There is one very good proverb” This too shall pass”, it means everything in life is subject to change, our happiness, our sadness, nothing is permanent, so, enjoy the life, as it unfolds to you…………..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s beautiful πŸ™‚
    This is poem has a charm of its own and it turned just perfect (I kinda knew it would πŸ˜‰ )
    On behalf all us readers , thank you Drishti for writing this .. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Maybe try writing on Varun point of view now since both story and poetry are from Shanaya point of view. Just a suggestion, agar comfortable ho uska point of view likhne main then would love to hear that. If not then it’s fine also πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi,
    I know Swajithkas. You excel at poetry which is my weakness. Even as a licensed English teacher, I could never quite get the knack of writing it.
    Hi,
    I’m Janice. I’m glad you liked my article at Chris’s site about how to connect Twitter and your website. Pleased to meet you.
    Janice

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

