She.

She never talks much,
But when she does,
It’s not her voice that speaks,
But her eyes and hands talk too.

She maybe rude at times,
The arrogance can be smelled around her easily,
But that’s just not her nature,
As she is just trying to protect herself.

Once you know her,
You may notice,
She is a chatter-box at heart,
And implicitly wicked.

She may never let you down,
She just expects you to hold her hand,
Guide her right,
But also set her free,to do her own will.

She wants to get noticed,
Only when she chooses too,
Compliments are accepted,
But the real and honest ones.

Try to flatter her,
With those old pick-up lines,
She will just smile at you,
But believe none of it.

She has flaws,
Mistakes are made easily,
There are a lot of stupid moments in her life,
But she learns and laughs at her own silliness.

She likes to be left out alone,
In her own little bubble,
Where she can read,cook and write her imaginations,
It makes her happy.

But,doesn’t mean she is sad and lonely,
She equally enjoys hanging out with her friends,
Watching cricket,football,
and troubling but loving her little brothers.

She is adventurous and loves shopping too,
And knows how to bargain,
On that pretty shoes or sling bag,
She just thought would suit.

She likes the idea of love,
But doesn’t like to rush things,
She knows there is no Prince charming waiting for her,
But believes there is someone made to love her honest and deep.

She may look delicate at times,
But oh-boy,There is a lot of strength,
Inside her,
Even when she isn’t aware of it.

She is the one who speaks only when spoken to,
She is the one who finds laughter and joy in ever small things in life
She is the Apple of her father’s eyes,
She is the best friend her mother could ever have.

Yes,She is the girl who resides inside every girl you meet.

41 thoughts on “She.

  1. This is probably the best lines I have ever read on a girl! The way you have described all the stereo-types and distanced them from the beautiful and strong realities, I was left speechless for a few moments. There’s a certain unique grace in your writing style and I am getting addicted to your writings already! (A real and honest compliment 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Drishti. Wow. 1 specific line I liked a lot was a fact that she has lot of strength and power within which she may or may not realize but during tough situations she has that caliber somehow to fight against odds

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey there! I really like this poem. I saw myself in every word and if I could pick just one line….well I would be copy and pasting the entire thing! 🙂 Beautiful words! I used to write poems all the time in HS and then I stopped at 50. I want to publish them someday soon and everyday I get inspiration from bloggers such as you :). You’re a great writer for someone who didn’t think they could make something like a blog out of it! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thankyou so much Karen. 🙂
      You are free to copy and paste it. 🙂
      Your words have left me speechless,No one ever told me this.
      I would be waiting to read Your poems so publish them soon. 🙂
      Thankyou so much once again. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome! 🙂
        Haha Thanks! I should save it as a motivational peom on my browser 🙂
        Aww You’re welcome! I’m glad I can make your day 🙂
        Great Thanks! I can’t wait to make additions to my blog for them 😀 (Although most of them are so cheesy but I like them)
        Anytime! 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

