Do but Don’t.

Do call me to wish me on my birthday,
Don’t call me two days later.

Do call me to congratulate me on my success,
Don’t call to brag about someone I don’t know.

Do call me to say you love reading what I write,
Don’t call me to say it’s all copied.

Do call me to say sorry,when you are,
Don’t call me to say sorry just for show.

Do call me to say ‘I Love You’,
Don’t call me when you’re leaving me without giving a reason.

Do call me to motivate me,
Don’t call me to waste my time.

Do call me to tell me my mistakes,
Don’t call me,Because you just judged me for what I am not.

Do call me to say you love my poems,
Don’t call me to say I am too emotional.

PS-I know my flaws better than anyone,I know my nature better than anyone,don’t just be around judging me for no reason,be around and watch me shine,don’t copy what everyone likes to do.Do something that makes you like yourself.

17 thoughts on “Do but Don’t.

Leave a Reply

