My First Yellow Bag.

Sometimes the best gift you can give to yourself on your birthday is an upgrade.An Upgrade to anything and everything. I did give myself an upgrade.But the thing that got upgraded in my life was the brand and not the type of clothes I wear.As my blog name says “Simplydrishti” It actually defines my personality.I am a girl who can be explained in one word that is SIMPLE.

The first Forever 21 yellow bag that I got! Gosh!! My happiness was on cloud9.it isn’t expensive and neither are there too high-fi clothes.I mean you can find simple clothes in any stores.But rather than simplicity the most important thing you need to look in your clothes is yourself.It isn’t true that if you are buying clothes,accessories or footwear from forever 21 or any of these so called branded stores you are a rich spoilt child.But,the important thing is that you need to be happy about the clothes you buy.I mean even I used to be the girl looking at other girls in the mall with their yellow bag.Who doesn’t want their appearance to be good.Some girls like me feel bad when my friends tell me “YOU WEAR TOO MUCH SIMPLER CLOTHES.” You hurt my sentiments.Guys I have been this way since a long time,But now I have realized that no matter what you wear “People Will Judge You anyways.”😏

We find it so easy to spot better looking people around us…and even easier to count our flaws. Flaws which are endless. You wish you wore better set of clothes ,had spotless skin, longer and thinner legs, better set of teeth, smaller feet and God knows what all. We all can make a never ending list if asked for. To be honest, even I had wishes like these. I kept wondering why can’t I do something to get thinner, fairer and straight hair and change the kind of clothes I wear?!! But even if I did so, then the girl in the mirror wouldn’t be “Me”. I wouldn’t be my natural self…the way I am conventionally designed. There has to be a reason that I don’t like wearing clothes that have too much glitter in them or anything which isn’t simple.Like most other girls I don’t have my much wished long legs.(Yess,I am quite short)  Trust me, whatever you have might not feel enough for you..but if you look from someone else’s point, then you have a lot many things which other people yearn for. But why this fuss then?? Why do we wish to look nothing less than perfect?? Is it cause we fear that people wouldn’t love us otherwise? But who the hell needs such people who love only your outer beauty and don’t appreciate the person inside you.

I know guys run behind beauty (unfortunately not of the soul but of the flesh). But one day that beauty is gonna fade and he will realize that he doesn’t need those pretty cat eyes, but he’ll need eyes which can see through him; not that spotless skin, but your spotless soul; not that perfect hair, but how perfectly you understand him; not for that fair complexion, but for how fair you think. Not for how you look, but for how you love him!! So lets not hurt our self esteem anymore. We are humans and imperfection is our beauty. We’ve got just one life and its too precious to be spent worrying about how we look or how others see us. Cause when you are a tuna fish in your next birth…you wouldn’t get to enjoy the clothes you love to wear. Then it would be too late to realize and regret.                                                                                                                                                                         Just don’t forget to be yourself in the clothes you wear,your heart and you’ll find you loving yourself. Go embrace your uniqueness. This time when you look at the mirror…see and smile for the things it cannot show…the beautiful soul inside you. 😇

PS-I know this post is a little too lame or you might feel I am showing off but,Hey it’s not that bad right? And I am NOT showing-off that ain’t in my genes.

18 thoughts on “My First Yellow Bag.

  1. Olwez serving d best in blog ^_^…….itz no long dat u can b gr8 den chetan bhagat!!!!!!!!;,*) continue diz…..n c whre u vill go further;*)……..ur blogs r inspiration 4 me dear……..keep posting more;,*)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nobody is satisfied with what they have or how they look,Everyone wants to be flawless not for themselves but to impress others.And what many of us don’t realize is beauty fades but a good heart stays forever. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

